Rolfing® ~ Bodywork

My deep fascial work helps you to feel at ease in your body. If you have pain, stress or an injury, Rolfing® does more than just a short-term easing or relaxation of the muscle.

This work helps to dissolve tightened structures in the body and therefore to become soft and flexible again - physically and mentally. Our inner attitude affects our body and our body affects our mind, our consciousness and our thinking.

Let yourself be touched deeply - not only your body but also your being. Start to move with ease again and experience joy, lightness and a new dynamic in your everyday life.

Rolfing® often gets confused with deep tissue massage, it is far more than that and much longer lasting. At first glance, it may look similar. A massage is relaxing a muscle but in Rolfing® it's about changing patterns in the structure of the body. Those patterns that create postural problems and pain issues.

As Rolfer we’re working through fascia (not muscles) that will be addressed, activated and coordinated again. Everything a Rolfer does is about the relationships of the fascia through the whole body. As shown in the Rolfing logo, the structure of the body is brought back again into a harmonious balance that feels young, vital and movable.

Bone and Scar work of Sharon Wheeler is part of my work
(special treatment of bones and scar tissue)


Gerald Kaufmann ~ Rolfing® ~ Bodywork ~ Telefon: +49 171 38 67 594
Munich ~ Nuremberg

Imprint

Rolfing® ~ Bodywork

Meine tiefe Faszien-Arbeit kann sie dabei unterstützen, sich wieder rundum wohl zu fühlen. Bei Schmerzen, Verspannung oder nach Verletzungen kann sie weitaus mehr bewirken als nur einen kurzfristigen Lockerungseffekt im Muskel.

Bei dieser Körperarbeit können sich fest sitzende Strukturen lösen und wieder weich und flexibel werden – körperlich wie geistig. Unsere innere Haltung beeinflusst unseren Körper und unser Körper wirkt auf unseren Geist, unser Bewusstsein und unser Denken.

Lassen Sie sich in der Tiefe berühren – nicht nur Ihren Körper sondern auch Ihr Wesen. Kommen Sie wieder in Bewegung und erleben Sie Freude, Leichtigkeit und neuen Schwung in Ihrem Alltag.

Rolfing® wird oft mit tiefer Bindegewebsmassage oder Faszienmassage verwechselt. Auf den ersten Blick sieht es vielleicht ähnlich aus, es ist aber weit mehr als das und deutlich länger anhaltend. Bei einer Massage geht es um das Lockern der Muskeln, beim Rolfing® um das nachhaltige Lösen und Ändern von Mustern in der Struktur des Körpers die zu Problemen in der Haltung und Schmerzen führen.

Die Verbindungen der Faszien, die durch den ganzen Körper bestehen, werden angesprochen, aktiviert und wieder aufeinander abgestimmt. Ziel ist es, wie in dem Rolfing®-Logo dargestellt, die Struktur des Körpers wieder in ein harmonisches Gleichgewicht zu bringen, welches sich jung, vital und beweglich anfühlt.

Bone work und Scar work nach Sharon Wheeler ist Teil meiner Arbeit
(spezielle Arbeit mit Knochen und Narbengewebe)


Gerald Kaufmann ~ Rolfing® ~ Bodywork ~ Telefon: 0171 38 67 594
München ~ Nürnberg

Impressum